Headshot of Michael Baer

Michael Baer

they/he

Research Interests: Distinguishing the mimics from the true Type IIn supernovae using their spectra via a semi-automated spectral classification method

Undergraduate Degree: B.S. in Astronomy from San Diego State University

Email: mjbaer@sdsu.edu

Headshot of Leo Barba

Leonardo A. Barba

he/him

Research Interests: Galaxy evolution and formation, galactic winds and gas inflows, astronomical instrumentation with a focus on telescope design

Undergraduate Degree: B.A. in Physics with minors in Astrophysics and Math from Texas A&M University

Email: lbarba6064@sdsu.edu

Headshot of Ashley Remasters

Ashley Lemasters

they/she

Research Interests: Galactic evolution and galaxy mergers

Undergraduate Degree: B.S. in Astronomy and Physics from Youngstown State University

Email: alemasters8268@sdsu.edu

Headshot of JT Markham-Adkison

JT Markham-Adkison

they/them

Research Interests: Analyzing spectropolarimetric data on type 1a supernovae and its correlation with their physical parameters

Undergraduate Degree: B.A. in Liberal Arts with concentration in physics from Sarah Lawrence College

Email: jmarkhamadkison@sdsu.edu 

Headshot of Rohan Rahatgaonkar

Rohan Rahatgaonkar

he/him

Research Interests: Kinematics of high resolution VLT/MUSE spectroscopic sample of nearby galaxies through 3-D tilted ring modeling

Undergraduate Degree: B.S. in Physics and Math from University of Toledo

Email: rrahatgaonkar@sdsu.edu

Website: https://rohanrahat.github.io

Headshot of Spencer Raines

Spencer Raines

he/him

Research Interests: Analyzing spectropolarimetric data from core-collapse supernovae looking for correlations with their physical parameters

Undergraduate Degree: B.S. in Physics with an emphasis in Astrophysics from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona

Email: sraines6427@sdsu.edu

Headshot of Joseph Soliz

Joseph Soliz

he/him

Research Interests: Oxygenic photosynthesis of a TRAPPIST-1e Earth-analog exoplanet

Undergraduate Degree: B.S. in Physics, California State University, Long Beach

Email: jsoliz3160@sdsu.edu

Headshot of Pat Spalding

Pat Spalding

they/any

Research Interests: Undecided

Undergraduate Degree: B.S in Physics and minor in Applied Mathematics from the University of California, Santa Cruz

Email: pspalding@sdsu.edu

Headshot of Adam Tedeschi

Adam Tedeschi

he/him

Research Interests: Galactic outflows of star-forming galaxies by analyzing Mg II emission that traces the galactic winds

Undergraduate Degree: B.S. in Physics from University of California, Santa Barbara

Email: atedeschi@sdsu.edu

Headshot of Margo Thornton

Margo Thornton

she/her

Research Interests: Circumbinary planets whose host binary star system has a period of less than two days using Kepler and TESS data

Undergraduate Degree: B.S. in Physics; Minors in Astronomy and Math from California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo

Email: mfthornton@sdsu.edu

Headshot of Jynessa Valladon

Jynessa Valladon

she/her

Research Interests: Stellar astrophysics

Undergraduate Degree: B.S. in Physics from San José State University

Email: jvalladon8192@sdsu.edu